Container dimensions.

Containers come in different types and sizes. For example, there are different containers for air and sea freight. Are you looking for container dimensions? Do you know which containers you need for your specific shipments, for a certain number of pallets or for goods with different dimensions? We will be happy to provide you with professional advice on which container best meets your requirements.

What are the standard sizes and dimensions for containers?

A container is a standardized metal container used for transporting goods. From cars, electronics, building materials, raw materials and chemical products to food and pallets of various goods. Containers have the same standard international dimensions worldwide and can easily be transferred from ocean-going vessels to trains, trucks or barges.

TEU is the standard size of a container and stands for Twenty Foot Equivalent Unit. Typically, a container is:

20 feet (approximately 6 meters = 1 TEU);
40 feet (2 TEU = 1 FEU).

FEU stands for Forty Foot Equivalent Unit. In addition, there are also containers with different sizes. Besides TEUs and FEUs, there are also different types of containers. Below you will find the most important ones at a glance.

The standard: drying container

A standard container is made of steel and is designed for general cargo that is not too long, too wide, too high, too heavy or loose. We also call a standard container a "dry container".

Special dimensions: Flat Rack

Do you need to transport heavy cargo, excess height and / or transhipment freight? Then flat racks are best suited. Flat racks have collapsible end frames, lashing straps on the bottom rails and corner braces that protect the load with straps or chains.

Refrigerated container (reefer)

If a container is transporting temperature-sensitive products such as food, films, plants or pharmaceutical products, it is very important that the products remain at the correct temperature during transport. This is done in so-called refrigerated containers ("reefers"), which contain refrigeration units on the side of the container. Cold or warmer air then constantly circulates around the cargo. In this way, the quality of the cargo is guaranteed throughout the entire journey.

Open the top of the container

These containers do not have a fixed roof, but are covered with a waterproof tarpaulin tied with ropes. In addition, an open container has lashing rings inside to prevent the load from slipping. Well suited for overheight and / or long loads.

Is your transport & logistics up-to-date?

Take the free check and get a water bottle.

Abmessungen Behälter.

Container gibt es in verschiedenen Typen und Größen. Beispielsweise gibt es verschiedene Container für Luft- und Seefracht. Suchen Sie nach Behälterabmessungen? Wissen Sie, welche Container Sie für Ihre spezifischen Sendungen, für eine bestimmte Anzahl von Paletten oder für Waren mit unterschiedlichen Abmessungen benötigen? Gerne beraten wir Sie professionell, welcher Container Ihren Anforderungen am besten entspricht.

Was sind die Standardgrößen und -abmessungen für Container?

Ein Container ist ein standardisierter Metallcontainer für den Warentransport. Von Autos, Elektronik, Baumaterialien, Rohstoffen und chemischen Produkten bis hin zu Lebensmitteln und Paletten mit verschiedenen Waren. Container haben weltweit die gleichen internationalen Standardabmessungen und können problemlos von Seeschiffen auf Züge, LKWs oder Binnenschiffe übertragen werden.

TEU ist die Standardgröße eines Containers und steht für Twenty Foot Equivalent Unit. Typischerweise ist ein Container:

20 Fuß (ungefähr 6 Meter = 1 TEU);
40 Fuß (2 TEU = 1 FEU).

FEU steht für Fourty Foot Equivalent Unit. Darüber hinaus gibt es auch Behälter mit unterschiedlichen Größen. Neben den TEUs und FEUs gibt es auch verschiedene Arten von Containern. Nachfolgend finden Sie die wichtigsten auf einen Blick.

Der Standard: Trockenbehälter

Ein Standardcontainer besteht aus Stahl und ist für Stückgut bestimmt, das nicht zu lang, zu breit, zu hoch, zu schwer oder lose ist. Wir nennen einen Standardbehälter auch „Trockenbehälter“.

Sondermaße: Flat Rack

Müssen Sie schwere Ladung, Überhöhe und / oder Umladungsfracht transportieren? Dann sind Flat Racks am besten geeignet. Flache Gestelle haben zusammenklappbare Endrahmen, Zurrgurte an den unteren Schienen und Eckstreben, die die Ladung mit Riemen oder Ketten schützen.

Kühlcontainer (Reefer)

Wenn ein Behälter temperaturempfindliche Produkte wie Lebensmittel, Filme, Pflanzen oder pharmazeutische Produkte transportiert, ist es sehr wichtig, dass die Produkte während des Transports auf der richtigen Temperatur bleiben. Dies geschieht in sogenannten Kühlcontainern („Reefers“), die Kühlaggregate an der Seite des Containers enthalten. Kalte oder wärmere Luft zirkuliert dann ständig um die Ladung. Auf diese Weise wird die Qualität der Ladung während der gesamten Fahrt garantiert.

Behälter oben öffnen

Diese Behälter haben kein festes Dach, sind jedoch mit einer wasserdichten Plane bedeckt, die mit Seilen gebunden ist. Darüber hinaus hat ein offener Behälter innen Zurrringe, um ein Verrutschen der Ladung zu verhindern. Gut geeignet für Überhöhen und / oder lange Lasten.

Ist Ihr Transport & Logistik up-to-date?

Machen Sie den kostenlosen Check und erhalten Sie eine Trinkflasche.